Tuesday, 27 January 2015

"You, Me and Other People" by Fionnuala Kearney.5 copies to giveaway. Pub 26th Feb 2015.

#IRISHFICTIONFORTNGHT
DAY 12

Huge thanks to Jaime from Harper Collins for organising 5 copies of this novel, for #IrishFictionFortnight.  Just enter via rafflecopter link at the bottom of the page.  Good Luck!


THE BLURB

Fionnuala Kearney’s You, Me and Other People is perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty. Told from the viewpoint of both parties, it’s wise, funny, perceptive, and often unbearably sad. Betrayed by the man who was not only her husband, but her partner in crime and best friend, Beth is struggling to cope and come to terms with Adam’s betrayal. But unable to forgive him again, she has to rediscover who she is, and how she can live her life without the man she thought was her soulmate. Adam thought he wouldn’t get caught. Stressed out at work, this dalliance was the physical release he needed. Beth, the wife he adores, was never meant to find out. As Beth begins to make a fresh start, Adam finds his life spiralling further and further out of control and when another ‘indiscretion’ of his comes to light, there are devastating consequences for everyone involved…


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Fionnuala was born and raised in Ireland, and now lives in Ascot with her husband and two daughters. She has worked as a model, songwriter and ‘home finder’ for celebrities and high net-worth individuals before turning her hand to writing.

You, Me and Other People is published by Harper and is available from 26th Feb 2015 in paperback and ebook format.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++



16 comments:

  1. My favourite Irish authors are, Clodagh Murphy, Melissa Hill, Anna McPartlin, Cecilia Ahern and Louise Phillips!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Maeve Binchy Marian Keyes + now you've introduced me to so many more with #IrishFictionFortnight

    ReplyDelete
  3. Cecilia Ahern and many others :). I love Irish fiction!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Cecilia Ahern is my favourite amlthough enjoying Maeve Binchy at the moment b

    ReplyDelete
  5. Absolutely without hesitation it's Marian Keyes.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Marian Keyes. I mean even her tweets are hilarious xx

    ReplyDelete
  7. Sheila O'Flanagan and Cathy Kelly are definitely amongst my favourites. Love Irish authors

    ReplyDelete
  8. Emma Donoghue and Anna mcpartlin

    ReplyDelete
  9. So many brilliant ones to choose from but my all time favourites are probably Iris Murdoch and Anne Enright.

    ReplyDelete
  10. That's not fair to make me choose as don't want to offend any... in recent years I've enjoyed discovering many of the Poolbeg authors such as Caroline Grace-Cassidy, Caroline Finnerty & Pauline Lawless but also love Emma Hannigan, Roisin Meaney... need I go on!

    ReplyDelete
  11. This sound really good!! adding it to my to-read list. I haven't read many book from Irish authors, but one that stands out is Cecilia Ahern. reads most of hers and liked them all, my fav has got to be P.S I love you. The film was rubbish though

    ReplyDelete
  12. louise phillips i love this author

    ReplyDelete
  13. So many to choose from but Carmel Harrington gets my vote from the books I read in 2014

    ReplyDelete
  14. What a difficult choice, would have to say my favourite in 2014 would be Carmel Harrington x

    ReplyDelete

Popular Posts